Loading player…

Unsilence are a doom metal band, based in the North West of England. They have been active since December 1993.
The band have been through a number of line-up changes. Only the guitarist Kieron Tuohey remains in the band from the beginning. Although guitarist/vocalist James Kilmurray has now been a member since 2000(doing only guitar for his first five years and then taking up the vocals). There isn't a permanent…

read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • The new album has been out for a few weeks now. It can be purchased from the Nine Records Store: http://shop.nine-records.com/index.p...product_id=519 The album is also available to download from the Nine Records Bandcamp page: http://ninerecords.bandcamp.com/ We also have some copies to sell: http://www.unsilence.co.uk/pages/fire.htm __________________
  • New track is excellent. Look forward to the new album!
  • Here's new track from the forthcoming Unsilence album "A Fire On The Sea". The track is called "A Thousand Seasons". On YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hLAmtrzR688 And on Bandcamp: http://unsilence.bandcamp.com/track/a-thousand-seasons
  • Unsilence now have a Bandcamp page. Go to: http://unsilence.bandcamp.com/ This is the first official downloading and streaming of our releases. The 'Under A Torn Sky' album costs £4.00 to download. And both the 'A Walk Through Oceans' and 'Transfiguration' MCDs costs £2.00 to download. We're thinking of including our first two demos ('Shadows Cast In Stone' from 1994 and 'An Unfinished Chapter' from 1995) as a free download. We'll keep you posted. Let us know what you think?
  • To be honest, Unsilence is a studio only band right now. As well as the drummer issue, our singer/guitarist is back in college and doesn't have the time or money to be as active as he once was. And I don't want to find somebody else as he's integral to our sound. So I'd rather do the band as a studio only project when he has the time. But gigs aren't totally out of the question. Given the right time and planning, it's possible that we might manage a few.
  • Great news, Kieron! Hope you can sort out the eternal drummer issue so we can see you live in the near future
  • Unsilence will start recording their next album in July at Full Stack Studio in Lancashire with Matt Richardson engineering. The album, as yet untitled will feature the following songs: The Doorway/ Breaking Away/ A Fire On The Sea/ A Thousand Seasons/ On Wild Fields/ Old Tides/ Unchained There's no definite plans for it's release at present. Check us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Unsilence/235931980440
  • Underrated!!!
  • So nice!
  • Very underrated.

API Calls