Loading player…

Large artwork

Bergtatt - Et eeventyr i 5 capitler

"Bergtatt - Et eeventyr i 5 capitler" ("Taken Into the Mountain - A Fairy Tale in 5 Chapters") is the debut album by the Norwegian band Ulver. Contrary to the more straightforward black metal of their contemporaries, Ulver began their career by incorporating elements of Norwegian folk music, sometimes using acoustic guitars, melody-focused songwriting, and clean vocals. The lyrics are primarily in archaic Danish, while some bits are in dialectal Norwegian.

The acoustic aspects of the album would later be… read more


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • Far and away my favorite album.
  • Masterpiece
  • An exceptional masterpiece...unique of its kind and evermore matchless!
  • soooooooooo stunning!
  • Their best record together with Nattens Madrigal. Unique band.
  • Awesome album, more people need to listen to this.
  • I usually hate black metal, but this album kicks some major ass
  • Pretty much.
  • How come there are no shouts here? This is the correct tag.

API Calls