Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window



  • 1,822
  • 178


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Gavin Guss- Vocals, Guitar, Piano, Organ
Brian Naubert- Guitars, Vocals, Synthesizer
Mike Musburger- Drums
Dave Fox- Bass

Consisting of the Posies former rhythm section Mike Musburger and Dave Fox, as well as primary songwriters Gavin Guss and Brian Naubert, TubeTop represents a gathering of Seattle power-pop veterans. The quartet’s debut album Three Minute Hercules, which contains two tracks produced by R.E.M.’s Peter Buck and was mixed by Posies singer/guitarist Jon Auer, provides 12 refreshing bursts of guitar pop that will please fans of Velvet Crush and Fountains Of Wayne. “Passes For Love” captures the spirit that made the former’s Teenage Symphonies To God a classic ’90s power pop album, while “Erika Smiles” clearly would mesh well among the tracks on the latter’s Utopia Parkway. Though TubeTop is probably just a one-album project, tunes such as “Full Bloom” and “If I Were You”will no doubt leave listeners wanting more.
~ Michael Frey, All Music Guide

Listening Trend

178listeners all time
1,822scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners