Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Related Tags

Trygve Seim is a Norwegian jazz saxophonist. Born in Oslo, Seim started to play the saxophone in 1985 after hearing Jan Garbarek's CD eventyr. He started studying jazz music at the Trondheim Conservatory of Music in 1990.

In 1991, he and pianist Christian Wallumrød founded the group Airamero with Johannes Eick on bass and Per Oddvar Johansen on drums. The group made one record, Airamero in 1994. It also undertook several concert tours in Scandinavia and Germany.

Trygve became… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • Avatar for Rainman45
  • Avatar for Fellini___Y
  • Avatar for DoglessEndeavor
    Has released far too little. 'Sangam' was a true masterpiece, but he never built on it. Would LOVE to hear more stuff, more often!
  • Avatar for barrospablito
    "Different Rivers" is a ECM classic!
  • Avatar for PersAbi
  • Avatar for Concors
  • Avatar for broleddu
    Incredibile deepness of sound
  • Avatar for Den_Saakaldte
    Saw him perform at Marcus Bleasdale's bookrelease yesterday. It was great.
  • Avatar for gakko
    The tag "singer songwriter" is slightly offside, isn´t it? Or was it a sarcasm? In that case: ha ha ha!

API Calls