Loading player…

Tristeza (Spanish and also Portuguese for Sadness) is a post-rock band from San Diego, California.

The group formed in San Diego, California during the Spring months of 1997, playing their first gig as Tristeza. The lineup included Christopher Sprague - guitar, Jimmy LaValle - guitar, Luis Hermosillo - bass, and James Lehner - drums in September of that year. Stephen Swesey joined as keyboardist shortly after, and they recorded the "Foreshadow" 7" with Gar Wood at his garage in December. The single was released… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • Eu tava triste, tristinho.
  • to bem triste
  • What happened to this band? Haven't toured or made an album since 2010. Tripped out to A Colores this weekend and I need to see them live. Not really much out there like them
  • It's like Latin Jazz meets post-rock. This band is pretty solid, I'm really diggin it.
  • Always on the lookout for the more jazzy side of Post-Rock. This doesn't disappoint.
  • The name matches with their music.
  • Great band.
  • Best band name
  • v lol. nodata's prank
  • New album in classical piano masturbation?

API Calls