Loading player…

Trembling Bells is a British folk-rock group formed by drummer Alex Neilson, a musician with a strong history of free and improvised playing with several artists. Based in Glasgow, other members, in addititon to Neilson, include Lavinia Blackwall (vocals, keyboard, guitar), Mike Hastings (guitar, harmonica, vocals) and Simon Shaw (bass, vocals):

Lavinia Blackwall has played previously with Neilson in Directing Hand and is a…

read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • nico meets siouxsie
  • nico meets siouxsie
  • great chance to see them in an intimate setting here: https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/rosemary-lane-day-at-the-bell-in-tichurst-tickets-17175445219?aff=erelexpcat -excuse the promotional shout - haven't worked how to link them to the event yet!
  • great music
  • This Monday: http://www.last.fm/event/3359773+Trembling+Bells,+Hidden+Masters,+The+Magnetic+Mind
  • Really something special.
  • @ tjd9 and yug23. My comparison on TB with Incredible String Band was actually based on only one song 'Adieu, England'. Which i still find strinkingly resemblant. Also are ISB along with Fairport Convention much stated as influences in reviews of their 'Carbeth' album. But i listened to some more songs and must agree that the similarities aren't that big indeed. Sad enough, i didn't find it as strong as 'Adieu, England' either. Or am i listening to the wrong tracks?
  • any streamable track?.. pls
  • Today I' ll see this wonderful band during OFF Festival! I'm so happy;)
  • Awesome stuff!

API Calls