Running length
10 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Carmen 3:25 8,685
2 Lion 4:48 8,097
3 Stranger in Town 4:49 33,474
4 Angel Don't Cry 4:23 11,033
5 How Does It Feel 3:50 13,003
6 Endless 3:42 16,784
7 Isolation 2:50 10,689
8 Mr. Friendly 4:22 5,692
9 Change of Heart 4:10 8,979
10 Holyanna 4:16 24,287

About this album

Isolation is the fifth studio album by Toto, released in November 1984. This was one of two albums the band made with Fergie Frederiksen as the primary vocalist, the other being their soundtrack to Dune. Frederiksen, singing lead on seven of the ten tracks, replaced original Toto vocalist Bobby Kimball while the band was in the recording process for the album. Kimball had recorded vocals for some of the album’s tracks prior to his termination; sources differ on how many - Kimball says most of the album, whereas David Paich and Steve Lukather say around 3 or 4 songs. Some of Kimball’s background vocals can be heard on the record, such as in their single “Stranger in Town.” Isolation failed to achieve the popularity of its predecessor, Toto IV, although it achieved gold record status. Relatively few songs from this album were featured in live performances after 1985’s Isolation World Tour.

Other releases

Listening Trend

17,801listeners all time
223,743scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Listening Now

Top Listeners