Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Torture of Hypocrisy


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Torture of Hypocrisy was founded in the Mazurian town of Mikołajki, Poland, in 2007. The initial lineup consisted of Jacek Kasiński (drums), Tomasz Krysiak (guitars), Piotr Michaluk (guitars) and Robert Mielnicki (bass). From very early on, the focus of Torture of Hypocrisy was directed at playing technical metal - a blend of intense thrash\\death\\groove and progressive genres.

In 2008, the paths of the band members split up and Tomasz Krysiak decided to continue the project on his own while moving to the neighboring city of Olsztyn (Poland). Throughout the following year, Tomasz wrote the songs for Torture of Hypocrisy’s debut album, “Random Perspectives of Reality”. Torture of Hypocrisy’s music is written on 7 and 6-string guitars. In May 2009, Torture of Hypocrisy published a four track pre-production demo. Several musicians apply for the project, among them bassist Victor Jenicek from “Rotten Sky”, a progressive thrash metal band hailing from Bremen, Germany. Only Victor demonstrates full professionalism, thus becoming a member of Torture of Hypocrisy. That makes ToH a session project for three years (2009-2011). The debut, instrumental album, “Random Perspectives of Reality,” mastered by ZOWA Studios in Wrocław, was realized entirely from own budget. It was released in Fall 2010, available in both CD and digital formats. At that time was released a video clip of track called “Last Logical Process”.

Top Albums

Listening Trend

529listeners all time
3,451scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners