Southern Lord
Release date
1 Jan 1998
Running length
4 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Norge 7:37 10,956
2 Troll 4:25 10,983
3 Dommedagsnatt 8:07 8,254
4 Mellom Galgene 12:12 905

About this album

Dommedagsnatt is the only album released by Thorr’s Hammer. It was originally released on Moribund Records on cassette in 1996, but it was not until it was re-released on CD in 1998 on Southern Lord Records (the first release for the label) that it began to gain more popularity. The CD release contained a track that was not on the original cassette version (Mellom Galgene). Since then it has been reissued in 2004 on CD again, this time with a bonus live video, and on picture disc (limited to 1000 copies).

Recorded by James Hale on two evenings in June 1995 c.e. in Nifelheim…
mastered by Count Schneeberger March 1998 c.e.

Runhild Gammelsæter (aka Ozma) - vocals and lyrics
Greg Anderson - electric guitar
Stephen O’Malley - electric guitar
James Hale - bass guitar
Jamie Sykes - drums
Photos by Diona Mavis

Other releases

Listening Trend

7,639listeners all time
55,453scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners