Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window



Everyone’s tags

More tags


Thornapple (쏜애플) is a Korean indie band, that formed in 2009. The band is composed of 윤성현(vocal, guitar), 심재현(bass, synth), 오정민(guitar), and 방요셉(drum). They are signed on Happy Robot Records.
Unlike their initial style of acoustic sound, they got the color of their own and developed their quality with dreamlike, elegant style of shoegaze sound
Thornapple released their 1st full length album ‘난 자꾸 말을 더듬고 잠드는 법도 잊었네(I keep stuttering and have forgotten how to sleep)’ in July 2010. They were on hiatus because 윤성현 and 심재현 were drafted into the army. After both were discharged in 2012. they released their re-mastered album in 2012 and it is sold out only in few months. The guitarist 오정민 was replaced with 한승찬 in between.
In 2013, they appeared on a famous TV show, “MUST, the era of a Band” and performed song of Idol group with stunning re-making.
The band is now active. They released 2nd album ‘이상기후(Abnormal Climate)’, on June 12th, 2014.



Add event

Listening Trend

655listeners all time
35,701scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners