Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Well-crafted southern rock with substance. Third Day's music mixes faith with the pure energy of rock n' roll to give fans a non-watered down way to express their belief. Members: Mac Powell (vocals/guitar) , Mark Lee (guitar), Tai Anderson (bass) and David Carr (drums).

Early years

Third Day began in 1991, when singer Mac Powell and guitarist Mark Lee finished studying at McEachern High School in Powder Springs, Georgia. They had already played together in a garage band called Nuclear… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • Love this band!
  • I love to sing my identity. who i am. It took me years to figure that out but i finally did. After being called, not good enough, slut, ugly. i have finally arrived at a place where i know i am none of those things but i am who God says i am. I am a sou winner. And this was possible because of God's love and grace. click on the link below to listen to my song '' soulwinner'' and i pray you are blessed by this song as i have. Maybe just like me, you might find your identity if you haven't found it yet. God bless you.
  • so they're christian band, but they sing of "I am a thief, I am a murderer,". nice. you go, christians, you go.
  • Please guys! Vote on new photos of Third Day! ♥
  • Not a Christian, but can't go wrong with Third Day. Very decent rock music
  • First time seeing them live last night. They sure know how to put on a show!! I really loved them prior to seeing them, but now I'm a much bigger fan. Can't wait to see them again. :)
  • I love the article they did on Third Day and Tobymac and the other artists here
  • Very neat video for "I Need A Miracle." Just saw it on the band's website. Also, goes without saying, it's a great song too :)
  • music with a good meaning
  • Mac Powell tells Songfacts the incredible stories behind some of Third Day's biggest songs including "Cry Out to Jesus" and "I Need a Miracle," and also explains what it was like making the transition to country for his debut solo album -

API Calls