AFM Records
Release date
24 Mar 2006
Running length
10 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Storm 3:46 40,650
2 Silence 3:47 24,836
3 Ashes and Dreams 4:11 23,605
4 Voices 3:31 21,567
5 Fade 5:59 22,289
6 Begin & End 4:29 4,503
7 Senseless 4:34 18,394
8 Exile 4:02 18,799
9 Disintegration 4:48 17,069
10 Debris 5:04 17,707

About this album

Storm is the sixth studio album of Norwegian gothic metal band Theatre of Tragedy, released in June 2006. It is also the band’s first album with new lead singer Nell Sigland. “Storm” was released as the album’s first single, and the band recently embarked on a European tour to support it. The album also marks somewhat of a return to gothic metal, although its sound is much lighter and more upbeat than that of earlier albums, and still uses modern English lyrics. The cover art was designed by Thomas Ewerhard, who also made the covers for Assembly and Forever Is The World.

Only the title track “Storm” was released as a single. The disc contained album track “Begin and End,” an unreleased track called “Beauty in Deconstruction” and a Tornado mix of “Storm.”

Other releases

Listening Trend

43,254listeners all time
1,055,877scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • korotkova001


    4 Sep 2012 Reply
  • romankrieg

    MASTERPIECE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    8 Mar 2012 Reply
  • Adelly

    This album makes me feel so... weird. My favorite ToT album. Nell is great!

    6 Jul 2011 Reply
  • OverMadness

    Nell is my favorite vocalist ever...her voice is deep, warm, sad, fresh...

    1 Jun 2011 Reply
  • Di_Lauro

    And when I thought I wouldn't enjoy this, I became addicted. This is seriosly one of the albums I listen to the most. Different from their older stuff, but in a great way!

    27 May 2011 Reply
  • hplucas

    NELL IS AMAZING Liv and Nell makes ToT AWESOME. GODS *-*

    23 Feb 2011 Reply
  • silversadheart

    Actually, this shows one of the best vocalist replacements in a band ever. Nell is amazing and sweet and fits perfectly with the band, but she is also different to Liv and sounds very fresh.

    22 Jun 2010 Reply
  • nadezhdaa

    Amazing album, Nell's voice is beautiful!

    19 May 2010 Reply
  • decay25

    Очень красивый альбом получился. Не ожидала, честно))))) Awesome \m/

    3 Jun 2009 Reply
  • runforafall

    I like this album even if i like the old ones better.. this one is not bad at all.. besides it shows that this band will be always doing something different.. they didn't get stuck in the same genre lol

    30 May 2009 Reply
  • hansmussig


    28 May 2009 Reply
  • ConsignedO

    Fade, Debris, Storm, Disintegration, Senseless, Exile, Silence <3

    25 May 2009 Reply
  • Cristy_broken

    bass tabs for Silence??^^

    6 Mar 2009 Reply
  • Plummad

    Stop complaining about cross fading and just buy the friggen CD! Still one of the best ever recorded.

    19 Feb 2009 Reply
  • lynx-67

    Nell is good singer, but i like just Storm, Ashes and dreams and debris.

    5 Feb 2009 Reply
  • oivacas

    Fade crashes many of their older musics.

    10 Jan 2009 Reply
  • oivacas

    i downloaded with crossfading too .-.

    10 Jan 2009 Reply
  • Innhell

    Приятная музыка для фонового прослушивания.

    19 Dec 2008 Reply
  • Plummad

    there isn't any crossfading on the actual albm atreides, all it menas is you downloaded a shit version.

    6 Nov 2008 Reply
  • Hyperfast

    Nell is good but the male vocalist ruins this album.

    13 Oct 2008 Reply
  • All 41 shouts

Listening Now

Top Listeners