Topshelf Records
Release date
20 Nov 2012
Running length
4 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Victim Kin Seek Suit free download 2:32 16,996
2 Gordon Paul free download 2:54 17,286
3 Walnut Street Is Dead (Long Live Walnut Street) free download 2:45 15,552
4 Eyjafjallajokull Dance free download 6:02 15,177

About this album

Formlessness EP is the first non-demo collection of music by The World Is A Beautiful Place and I Am No Longer Afraid To Die. Four tracks long, this EP is riddled with ambient, indie, post-hardcore influences. Three songs from their Demo 2010 release re-appear on Formlessness: “Victim Kin Seeks Suit”, “Walnut Street Is Dead (Long Live Walnut Street)”, and “Eyjafjallajokull Dance”. However, they are higher quality versions in comparison to their original demo release. Formlessness is highly praised, and is released on a limited 7 inch vinyl from Topshelf Records, a cassette (which features an exclusive instrumental track titled “Mallets”) from Cassanova Cassettes, and CD-R from One Hundred Year Media. It was officially released August 20th, 2010. A full review can be found at

Thomas Diaz - Vocals / Keyboard
Tyler Bussey - Guitar / Vocals
Derrick Shanholtzer - Guitar / Vocals
Josh Cyr - Bass
Bryan Casey - Drums

Other releases

Listening Trend

21,247listeners all time
371,988scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners