Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Large artwork

Echoes of Silence is the third mixtape by Canadian artist, The Weeknd, released December 21, 2011 via his official website. The release follows his Polaris Music Prize-nominated debut release House of Balloons and his second album Thursday, both released earlier the same year. The project is the final installment in the trilogy of free albums released by The Weeknd in 2011.The album was preceded by the release of the single, "Initiation". Long-time collaborator Carlo "Illangelo" Montagnese returned to produce… read more



Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • sigh, I miss the sound of HoB and Thursday, this one is a bit disappointing imo
  • best x3
  • yea best one yet
  • best album yet.
  • Favorite Weeknd tape so far. If he keeps getting better and better, we might have a legend on our hands.
  • 2nd fav after hob
  • Dirty Diana is sick
  • shit go hard....concrete. boy did his thing again
  • D.D. shit...
  • fuck

API Calls