Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

The Water Walk


Everyone’s tags

More tags


The Water Walk was formed in October of 1985 by Dale Darlington (vocals and guitar), Dave Kershaw (bass, horns and keyboards) and Ike Eidsness (drums and percussion). After playing series of local support spots, the band entered the studio to work on their new material. In January 1987 the band signed with Nettwerk and entered the studio with producer Dave Ogilvie (54-40, Grapes Of Wrath, Skinny Puppy).

The Water Walk’s debut effort (self-titled), features a sophisticated pop sound, highlighted by the use of cello, trombone and saxophone. Dave Ogilvie’s production retains the band’s fresh edge, yet captures all of the instrumentation in an open and refined atmosphere.

In August of 1990 The Water Walk released their second album, thingamajig. The lineup changed from the original trio to sole original member Dale Darlington and violinist Lynne Kellman. The production credits are shared by The Water Walk and producer Greg Reely (who has production credits spanning from Sarah McLachlan to Moev to Caterwaul).

Top Albums

Listening Trend

684listeners all time
3,114scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile