Hook Me Up

Sire/Warner Bros.
Release date
18 Aug 2007
Running length
1 track
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Hook Me Up 2:57 122,286

About this album

Hook Me Up is the second studio album by The Veronicas, which was released in Australia on November 3, 2007

1. “Untouched” 4:14
2. “Hook Me Up” 2:56
3. “This Is How It Feels” 4:11
4. “This Love” 2:59
5. “I Can’t Stay Away” 3:26
6. “Take Me on the Floor” 3:30
7. “I Don’t Wanna Wait” 2:59
8. “Popular” 2:44
9. “Revenge Is Sweeter (Than You Ever Were)” 3:43
10. “Someone Wake Me Up” 3:35
11. “All I Have” 3:14
12. “In Another Life” 3:47

The album shows a new direction of music for the duo — exploring a new electro-rock/electro-pop sound which was influenced by LA bands and putting aside the pop rock/punk sound. The album debuted on the Australian ARIA Albums Chart at number two and has since been certified double platinum by ARIA. The singles released from the album were “Hook Me Up”, “Untouched”, “This Love”, “Take Me on the Floor” and “Popular”. The album nominated The Veronicas for three awards at the 2008 ARIA Awards including; “Highest Selling Album”, “Highest Selling Single” and “Best Pop Release”.

Other releases

Listening Trend

265,646listeners all time
7,555,316scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

Listening Now

Top Listeners