Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

The Soft Pack


Everyone’s tags

More tags


San Diego, California, United States (2007 – present)

The Soft Pack are an indie rock band which formed in San Diego, California, United States in 2007. They consist of Matt Lamkin (vocals, guitar), Matty McLoughlin (guitar), David Lantzman (bass) and Brian Hill (drums). They were originally known as The Muslims and released one single and a 12” EP on 1928 Recordings under their previous name. As the Soft Pack they have released two EPs. Their self-titled debut LP was released in February 2010.


Top Albums

Listening Trend

121,462listeners all time
1,339,488scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • alicewondered

    Great great great!

    28 Oct 2012 Reply
  • wtfzorz

    new album is hotttt. just saw them tonight in chicago, great show

    13 Oct 2012 Reply
  • Gruffaluf_

    new album is good a stylistic alteration is not always bad i prefer their old style but the new album is still solid

    12 Oct 2012 Reply
  • johnnyaway

    yeah i agree fuck pitchfork but they're on point with this one

    5 Oct 2012 Reply
  • Luukerd

    Fuck Pitchfork. I like the new record!

    2 Oct 2012 Reply
  • nea89

    evolved and im liking it

    25 Sep 2012 Reply
  • oceanseacrest

    Woah, a new album? My life has just been made.

    25 Sep 2012 Reply
  • freezZa

    They Say <3

    21 Sep 2012 Reply
  • foxes_


    23 Aug 2012 Reply
  • foxes_

    New songs are KWALTY

    22 Aug 2012 Reply
  • muteoff

    Glad to see some new music from these guys! Such an underrated band.

    22 Jul 2012 Reply
  • StarfishSeastar

    I really dig these guys a lot, but I didn't think they were going 2 b that good! great show at the Jubilee Festival this past weekend..awesome guitar riffs, the whole band was rockn! especially the encore.. they played all of my faves..cant wait 4 the new album and 2 watch these guys again..

    30 May 2012 Reply
  • lipwreck

    new album??? yesss

    28 May 2012 Reply
  • KarenValensi


    9 May 2012 Reply
  • AndyOutbreak

    New album in September!!

    13 Apr 2012 Reply
  • Youngdrug

    how about a new album?

    21 Feb 2012 Reply
  • Bollyhol


    17 Dec 2011 Reply
  • oceanseacrest

    gahhhhhhhh just listened to their album again and it's way better than i remember

    17 Nov 2011 Reply
  • RLeohner

    Love the tuneski's dudes! But I am really getting anxious for some new shit already. A new album or upcoming shows in SD planned? Keep up the good work rock stars.

    9 Sep 2011 Reply
  • freezZa

    парни ваще нормальные!

    20 Aug 2011 Reply
  • All 166 shouts

Top Listeners