Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

The Soft Boys


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Cambridge, England (1976 – 1980, 1994 – 1994, 2001 – 2003)

The Soft Boys were a / band which formed in 1976 in Cambridge, England. The band’s best known lineup consisted of Robyn Hitchcock (vocals, guitar), Kimberley Rew (guitar), Matthew Seligman (bass) and Morris Windsor (drums). Seligman replaced original bassist Andy Metcalfe in 1979, and two guitarists (Rob Lamb and Alan Davies) briefly preceded Rew.

The band issued two albums, A Can of Bees (1979) and Underwater Moonlight (1980), before splitting in 1980. After band’s split, Hitchcock began a solo career, and Rew formed the successful pop group Katrina and the Waves. The band has reunited on two occasions since: once for a tour in 1994, and again between 2001 and 2003. During the latter reunion, the group recorded its third album, Nextdoorland in 2002.


Top Albums

Listening Trend

65,293listeners all time
890,087scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners