Loading player…

The Shortwave Set are a British psychedelic pop band who combine samples and songs to create a sound the group describe as "Victorian Funk". Their debut album, The Debt Collection, was released in 2005 on Independiente/Sony.

The band consists of Andrew Pettitt (songwriter, lyrics, vocals, guitar), Ulrika Bjorsne (lead vocals, guitar) and David Farrell (samples, decks). They formed in 2003 in London, though Ulrika…

read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • Two years since my last post... Still want more!
  • absolutely love Replica one of my favourite albums ever
  • C'mon, make another record guys!
  • It seems like forever since I've seen something from them - there was some new material on a proper website, which isn't available anymore.
  • Been listening since Replica Sun Machine came out. Crossing my fingers for more.
  • i best like Harmonia!!!Mysterious voice
  • Is this band still active?
  • thank you moo
  • Only just found about this band today!
  • underrated- this band is ace!

API Calls