Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

The Seahorses


Everyone’s tags

More tags


(1996 – 1999)

The Seahorses were a British rock band, formed in Wigan in 1996 by guitarist John Squire, following his departure from The Stone Roses, together with Chris Helme (vocals and guitar), Stuart Fletcher (bass), and Andy Watts (drums).

The band released one album, Do It Yourself, in 1997 and began work on a follow up (with Mark Heany replacing Watts as drummer), before splitting up due to musical differences during recording sessions in January 1999. The second album was never officially released, although it later surfaced as a bootleg.

Squire went on to release two solo albums: Time Changes Everything (2002) and Marshall’s House (2004) . Helme, meanwhile, went on to form The Yards, along with Fletcher, who also joined Rick Witter And The Dukes with the former Shed Seven frontman in 2005.


Top Albums

Listening Trend

145,947listeners all time
863,640scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners