The Script

Release date
Running length
14 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 We Cry (Explicit) 3:43 52,617
2 Before the Worst 3:55 237,014
3 Talk You Down 3:50 188,090
4 The Man Who Can't Be Moved 4:00 522,316
5 Breakeven 4:22 540,314
6 Rusty Halo 3:34 143,461
7 The End Where I Begin 3:34 153,937
8 Fall for Anything (Explicit) 4:32 1,827
9 If You See Kay 3:12 159,618
10 I'm Yours 4:15 176,073
11 Talk You Down (Live at Shepherds Bush Empire) 3:55 2,011
11 Breakeven (Live At Shepherd's Bush Empire) 4:30 3,852
11 Anybody There 2:59 90,888
11 Interview for Napster Germany 9:42 1,241

About this album

The Script is the self-titled debut album from the Irish band, The Script, which was released in the Republic of Ireland on August 8, 2008 and was released in the UK on August 11, 2008.

The album has recieved mixed reviews from critics. Michael Quinn of the BBC stated that the album “reveals a band that is fresh, vital and ferociously good.” He went on to say that The Script are now posistioned as “next big thing” and that the album entails “hip-hop, pop melodiousness, state-of-the-art production and anthemic rock. ” His overall summary was that the album is “Intelligent, beautifully crafted and compelling.” Nick Levine of Digital Spy gave the album 3/5 stars while saying it was often “devastatingly effective” and that “A lot of people are going to love The Script.”

Other releases

Listening Trend

784,294listeners all time
11,676,081scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.