Loading player…

The Sand Pebbles have released five albums in Australia – Eastern Terrace (2002), Ghost Transmissions (2004), Atlantis Regrets Nothing (2006), Ceduna (2008) and Dark Magic (2011) plus an international release, A Thousand Wild Flowers (2009).

Formed on Bastille Day, 2001 on the set of Neighbours by three of the show’s screenwriter's Christopher Hollow (bass), Ben Michael (guitar) and Piet Collins (drums). Singer-guitarist Andrew Tanner (ex-Seven Stories) joined shortly after.

In 2003, Murray Ono (born Murray Jamieson) was drafted in on… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • dark magic is amazing
  • absolute genius
  • black sun ensemble bonus live! awesome, brilliant
  • The Sand Pebbles the wizards of post-modern post-punk psychedelic surf music. A Thousand Flowers is brilliant.

API Calls