Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

The Samuel Jackson Five


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Oslo, Norway

The Samuel Jackson Five is a band from Oslo, Norway, that play rock music with a slight folk, indie, math, hardcore, jazz, kraut, post-rock and progrock influence.

Thomas Kaldhol: Guitar, Mandolin
Stian Tangerud: Drums, Percussion, Sampler
Sigmund Bade: Bass, Keys, Guitars, Percussion
Jonny Knutsen: Guitar, Keys, Lap-Steel, Singing
Thomas Meidell: Guitar, Keys, Electronics, Percussion, Singing

They have released four albums, Same Same but Different (2004), Easily Misunderstood (2005), Goodbye Melody Mountain (2008) and The Samuel Jackson Five (2012). A 4 x 12” vinyl box collecting the first 3 albums, was released in October 2010.

Official website:


Top Albums

Listening Trend

96,365listeners all time
1,711,088scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Listening Now

Top Listeners