Voodoo Lounge

Strategic Marketing
Release date
18 Aug 2009
Running length
15 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Love Is Strong (2009 Re-Mastered Digital Version) 3:49 252
2 You Got Me Rocking (2009 Re-Mastered Digital Version) 3:36 179
3 Sparks Will Fly (2009 Re-Mastered Digital Version) 3:15 117
4 The Worst (2009 Re-Mastered Digital Version) 2:25 121
5 New Faces (2009 Re-Mastered Digital Version) 2:52 106
6 Moon Is Up (2009 Re-Mastered Digital Version) 3:40 101
7 Out Of Tears (2009 Re-Mastered Digital Version) 5:28 117
8 I Go Wild (2009 Re-Mastered Digital Version) 4:24 102
9 Brand New Car (2009 Re-Mastered Digital Version) 4:14 99
10 Sweethearts Together (2009 Re-Mastered Digital Version) 4:46 93
11 Suck On The Jugular (2009 Re-Mastered Digital Version) 4:27 88
12 Blinded By Rainbows (2009 Re-Mastered Digital Version) 4:34 111
13 Baby Break It Down (2009 Re-Mastered Digital Version) 4:08 81
14 Thru and Thru (2009 Re-Mastered Digital Version) 6:02 94
15 Mean Disposition (2009 Re-Mastered Digital Version) 4:09 71

About this album

Voodoo Lounge is the 20th studio album by The Rolling Stones, released in July 1994. As their first new release under their new alliance with Virgin Records, it ended a five-year gap since their last studio album, Steel Wheels in 1989. Voodoo Lounge is also The Rolling Stones’ first album without founding bassist Bill Wyman, who departed the line-up in early 1993. In 2009, Voodoo Lounge was remastered and reissued by Universal Music.

Following the release of Keith Richards’ Main Offender and Mick Jagger’s Wandering Spirit in 1992 and 1993 respectively, both leaders of The Rolling Stones began composing new songs in April 1993, deciding upon Don Was as co-producer for the upcoming sessions. In November, after rehearsing and recording at Ronnie Wood’s house in Ireland that September, The Rolling Stones shifted their gear to Windmill Lane Studios in Dublin and began cutting Voodoo Lounge. Although not joining the band officially, Darryl Jones would be taking Bill Wyman’s place as the group’s regular bassist.

After a period of recording in Los Angeles in the first few months of 1994, Voodoo Lounge was complete and The Rolling Stones moved onto the rehearsals for the (yet another massive, worldwide) Voodoo Lounge Tour which would begin in August. “Love Is Strong” - which was inspired by Richards’ solo “Wicked As It Seems” - was released as the first single, reaching #14 in the UK.

Other releases

Listening Trend

128,914listeners all time
1,120,427scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.
  • born-in-hell

    LOL Label Strategic Marketing LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL

    22 Sep 2013 Reply
  • fabduchi

    tremendo disco!

    29 Aug 2013 Reply
  • Bolshevized

    I was expecting a lot of filler on this one, with the 15 tracks, but I enjoyed almost everything. It's their last good/kind of great album, a successful mix of all their previous styles. It would have been appropriate for this to have been their last album, IMO.

    3 Jul 2010 Reply
  • PedroDutra

    The firth time of Rollin Stones on Brasil, or no?, this is so good..

    6 Feb 2010 Reply
  • King_Creole_35

    Very underrated album.

    27 Sep 2009 Reply
  • sirbartonslady

    One of the best Rolling Stones album and a tour de force. Only Bridges to Babylon can stand up beside it, in my opinion. And this one trumps even that one.

    15 Feb 2009 Reply
  • nizbeh

    Doskonała płyta

    17 Jan 2009 Reply
  • ToiletsAndSinks

    My favourite stones album.

    15 Dec 2008 Reply
  • TacoSushi

    Gritty Stones! Daddy likes!

    31 Jul 2008 Reply
  • Mandro

    Their last great album

    5 Jul 2008 Reply

Listening Now

Top Listeners