Black Roses

Universal Music GmbH
Release date
29 Sep 2008
Running length
11 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Livin' in a World Without You 3:51 92,579
2 Ten Black Roses 3:56 51,713
3 Ghost of Love 3:19 45,261
4 Justify 4:27 59,346
5 Your Forgiveness 3:56 34,186
6 Run to You 4:10 31,638
7 You Got It Wrong 3:15 32,203
8 Lost and Lonely 4:46 33,271
9 The Fight 3:45 28,935
10 Dangerous Kind 3:47 30,394
11 Live Forever 3:21 31,045

About this album

Black Roses is the seventh studio album by the Finnish rock band The Rasmus, which was released on 29 September 2008 in the UK. In Germany the album was released on 26 September and in the Nordic countries two days before. The album immediately replaced Metallica’s Death Magnetic on the top spot of the Finnish Album Charts and went gold after one week.

According to Dynasty Recordings’ MySpace profile, the band rested in Helsinki during the winter 2006 and also wrote songs for the upcoming album. They had met the producer Desmond Child at a concert in Dominican Republic 3 November. Guitarist Pauli Rantasalmi told The Rasmus had written around 30 songs, 11 of which were chosen for the album. The band started recording the new album in Dynasty Studios, Helsinki, Finland 17 September 2007 for a month and in the end of the year went to Nashville to go on. Smaller parts were recorded in Stockholm, Singapore, Berlin and Greece too. While Desmond Child was the main producer, he was helped by Harry Sommerdahl. Michael Wagener was the mixer for Black Roses except Livin’ in a World Without You, which was mixed by Niclas Flyckt. The album was originally planned to be relased in March, but was delayed due to new songs the band still wanted to record, including “Livin’ in a World Without You”.

Other releases

Listening Trend

94,932listeners all time
2,787,680scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners