Tribal Dancing Kid
Release date
10 Mar 2008
Running length
12 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Hard Drug Abuse free download 4:06 983
2 Valium And A Fireplace free download 2:14 266
3 Psy Vampires free download 4:30 386
4 Psychosis (Episode One) free download 2:32 181
5 Gurgle Weights free download 5:10 834
6 Doctor Seuss Or A Sheep free download 3:40 240
7 The Electro Magnetic Connection Association free download 6:08 193
8 Psychosis (Episode Two) free download 3:30 174
9 All This Is Real (I Hope) free download 3:59 194
10 Decoding Dreams free download 3:56 119
11 Everybody Get Up And Fuckenndance (Cos This Is MDMA) free download 5:46 192
12 Psychosis (Recovery) free download 3:06 157

About this album

Released in late 2007, “Psychosis” is a hectic 12-track piece of electronica mayhem, delving into the furthest corners of a troubled mind. Straight from the get-go the album starts to deal with complicated issues, smoothly masked by a fun, pumping sense of energy and entertainment. The opener Hard Drug Abuse not only kicks off the album but introduces one of the main themes: drugs and their affect on the human psyche. There is a lot of stigma about mental illness, most people don’t even know what psychosis is, let alone understand it. The album explores various facets of the disease as experienced by the artist, ranging from moments of complete depression (such as the lyric “Every day I wake up I wish I was dead.” from Psychosis (Episode Two)) to spontaneous, warped humour (Doctor Seuss Or A Sheep?), and the questioning of reality (All This Is Real (I Hope)), yet still maintaining a look at the positive side of things (Everybody Get Up And Fuckenndance (Cos This Is MDMA)!). The brain is an organ like any other part of the body, and can be broken as easily as you can break your arm, most commonly by overindulgence in mind-altering substances. The difference is that no one can see a broken brain, and it’s not as easy to announce “my brain is injured” as “my arm is injured”. This album is an exploration and expression of the mental disease that is psychosis, and is a true journey from start to finish. Everyone’s own reality is based upon perception, which is the result, amongst other things, of a series of connections in the brain.

Other releases

Listening Trend

2,557listeners all time
9,820scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.