Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

The New Escape


Everyone’s tags

More tags


“The New Escape” is the new name for FreQontrol band.

FreQontrol’s new name and sound. The New Escape is a blend of genres that synergize to create a new experience.

If you take a group of six musicians who enjoy pushing boundaries, fusing different elements of music, and bring an explosive live show; you get The New Escape. Formerly known as FreQontrol, they buried the aforementioned alias; then began anew as The New Escape, the same driving force behind the critically acclaimed “In The Rising” EP, with a whole new sound. Having already achieving success with performing at festivals such as “The Jamboree” & “Ice Jam At Sonar”, as well as opening for various national acts under the name FreQontrol, The New Escape are no strangers to hard work to achieve success, and are more than ready to take the music scene by storm in 2012. With their single “Down To Rage” out now, a hard-hitting track mixed with dubstep & heavy hitting guitars, it’s a precursor to the brand new EP “Aftermath” set to drop this April.

Band Members:

Isaac Valenzuela - Frontman
Josh Grant - Guitar
Jordan Lynch - Guitar
Daniel Quigg - Bass/Vocals
Imad El-Amine -Drums/Samples
Salomon Valenzuela - Synth


Listening Trend

1,069listeners all time
21,112scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners