Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

The Nein


Everyone’s tags

More tags


The Nein is an indie rock band from Durham, North Carolina, and is comprised of former members of The White Octave, Steel Pole Bath Tub, and Piedmont Charisma. The band is signed to the Canadian label Sonic Unyon.

Finn Cohen, Robert Biggers, and Casey Burns formed the group in early 2003 in Durham, North Carolina. After self-releasing a handful of EPs, the band signed to Sonic Unyon and released their self-titled debut EP. Dale Flatum joined the group in 2004 and the group released their full-length album, Wrath of Circuits in 2005 on Sonic Unyon (with a vinyl version release on Red Strings Records later that year). Burns left the group in early 2006, and the group began work on new material and future touring with Josh Carpenter (of Asheville, North Carolina). In September, 2006, Sonic Unyon released an EP of material previously recorded with Burns, entitled Transitionalisms, which preceded the release of their second full-length album Luxury.


Top Albums

Listening Trend

2,135listeners all time
17,370scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners