Loading player…

Large artwork

Boxer is the fourth full-length studio album by Brooklyn-via-Cincinnati indie rock band The National. It was released on May 22, 2007 by Beggars Banquet Records. The album features a guest performance by Sufjan Stevens on "Ada" and "Racing Like a Pro" and backing vocals by Marla Hansen. It debuted at number 68 on the U.S. Billboard 200, selling about 9,500 copies in its first week. The song "Slow Show" contains lyrics from the band's song "29 Years,"… read more



Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • rating 9/10
  • Love
  • Brainy and Racing Like a Pro >>>>>>>>
  • Incredible album!
  • Stop listening to this album you fucking sluts, listen to Alligator and Sad Songs, they're actually really good.
  • such a beautiful record
  • So beautiful and so sad!
  • so underwhelming. For me, at least.
  • bliss.
  • Only time will tell, but this might be THE album of my life. Boxer>all (I enjoy everything The National put out though)

API Calls