Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

The Morningside


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Moscow, Russian Federation (2003 – present)

The Morningside is a band from Moscow, Russia. The band was formed in 2003 by Ilya Yegorychev and Igor Nikitin.

The music of The Morningside can be described as Doom Metal, the musicians made their own sound, introducing their vision of Russian autumn into their music. Melancholic guitar plunks and atmospheric ambient in combination with desperate grim-voice and forlorn clean vocals definitely won’t leave you untouched.


2007 - The Wind, the Trees and the Shadows of the Past
2009 - Moving Crosscurrent of Time
2011 - TreeLogia

Band members:
Ilya Yegorychev - bass-guitar,
Boris Sergeev - drums,
Sergey Chelyadinov - guitar,
Igor Nikitin - guitar, vocals.

2) The Morningside is an band from Denmark. It’s hard to find information about them, maybe they have split up. It seems that their only release is The ideas we gave her EP.

Morningside Records, their record label
Home page of one of the band members
Report on one of their live shows


Top Albums

Listening Trend

22,641listeners all time
393,958scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners