Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Related Tags

The Membranes are a post-punk band formed in Blackpool, Lancashire in 1977, the initial line-up being John Robb (bass guitar), Mark Tilton (guitar), Martin Critchley (vocals) and Martin Kelly (drums). Critchley soon left, with Robb and Tilton taking on vocals, and Kelly moving to keyboards, with "Coofy Sid" (Coulthart) taking over on drums.

Their first release was the "Flexible Membrane" flexi-disc in 1980, and over the next 11 years they would go on to release 6 studio albums. Their first… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • Avatar for apothegma
    can anyone hook it up with a DL link? can't seem to find it.
  • Avatar for SOLOMUSIKA
  • Avatar for Nochek
  • Avatar for -tgt-
    That's because only two very early tracks are available here
  • Avatar for Zeroetonin
    sounds a bit like new model army

API Calls