Battle Born

Island Records
Release date
18 Sep 2012
Running length
12 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Flesh and Bone 3:59 147,601
2 Runaways 4:05 245,530
3 The Way It Was 3:52 142,202
4 Here with Me 4:53 138,078
5 A Matter of Time 4:12 110,582
6 Deadlines and Commitments 4:22 106,208
7 Miss Atomic Bomb 4:55 143,633
8 The Rising Tide 4:17 96,566
9 Heart of a Girl 4:34 94,878
10 From Here on Out 2:27 95,107
11 Be Still 4:33 102,820
12 Battle Born 5:14 93,248

About this album

Battle Born is the fourth studio album by American rock band The Killers, released on September 17, 2012 on Vertigo Records. The phrase “Battle Born” appears on the state flag of Nevada, and is the name of the band’s home studio where the majority of the album was recorded.

Recorded following an extended hiatus, the band worked with five producers during the recording of the album: Steve Lillywhite, Damian Taylor, Brendan O’Brien, Stuart Price and Daniel Lanois.

Working at their Las Vegas studio, Battle Born, the band worked with producers, Steve Lillywhite, Damian Taylor, Brendan O’Brien, Stuart Price and Daniel Lanois. Initially, the band had wanted to work with just one, however, scheduling provided difficult for each.

The album was partially mixed by Alan Moulder who also worked on the band’s first two albums.

On June 7, 2012, The Killers released a trailer for their new album Battle Born. The track listing was announced on August 16. Battle Born was released on September 17, 2012 in the United Kingdom and on September 18 in the United States. On the same date, the album was released as a vinyl disc.

The first single from the album is “Runaways”, which received its first radio play on July 10, 2012.The single was leaked on Tumblr only hours before its official radio preview.

Other releases

Listening Trend

184,405listeners all time
4,574,750scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • sejaeterno

    5 Dec 5:45pm Reply
  • Evan___

    a strange little album. it's my least favorite of theirs, but at the same time, a handful of the songs are some of my all-time favorite.

    18 Oct 10:16pm Reply
  • borgy

    Worst album? Fuck that sentiment. This is one of their best.

    11 Sep 11:04am Reply
  • EDsebert

    Battle Born >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

    17 Aug 7:58pm Reply
  • sadserenades

    This band's worst album is still better than many actual bands' very best. [3]

    11 May 6:32am Reply
  • lilith_s

    This band's worst album is still better than many actual bands' very best. [2] felling the same thing when i listen to this album

    3 May 5:33pm Reply
  • BlinkSUM

    hot fuss is the best released one)))) I can't say something good about battle born. disappointment. I'm ready to delete it of my playlist

    9 Apr 9:15am Reply
  • diamondsdogs

    ♥ ♥ ♥

    28 Mar 5:26pm Reply
  • ah3pburn

    Battle Born > Day & Age > Hot Fuss >Sam's Town > Sawdust. sorry

    6 Mar 1:53am Reply
  • nevershoutbye

    Battle Born > Hot Fuss > Sam's Town > Dayg & Age > Sawdust. Sorry guys, but that's the true.

    27 Feb 9:10pm Reply
  • keaner_uchiha

    Hot Fuss > Battle Born > Sam's Town >Sawdust >Day & Age

    14 Jan 5:03am Reply
  • Akyde

    Man, fuck Greymanes!

    12 Jan 3:35am Reply
  • klippshaw

    definitely their worst even though it's still worth listening to

    12 Nov 2013 Reply
  • b-factor

    @leskez Absolute agreement!! And that's my exact top 2 from the album!!!

    7 Nov 2013 Reply
  • leskez

    Album is fantastic! Runaways & Be still amazing songs. As well as other.

    26 Oct 2013 Reply
  • glaucoscabini

    Hot Fuss > Day & Age > Sam's Town > Battle Born

    16 Sep 2013 Reply
  • glaucoscabini


    16 Sep 2013 Reply
  • MindBodyNMusic

    The Way It Was ♥

    29 Aug 2013 Reply
  • JrMDNA

    Battle Born é uma obra-prima.

    13 Aug 2013 Reply
  • BeerBoozer

    Miss Atomic Bomb

    18 Jul 2013 Reply
  • All 222 shouts