Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion is an American band, which was formed in New York in 1990. Singer Jon Spencer was previously the leader of the band Pussy Galore before hooking up with Judah Bauer (guitar) and Russell Simins (drums) to form the Blues Explosion, a band that was part of the 1990s boom. This bass-less combo had their breakthrough in 1993 with the album "Extra Width" on Crypt Records. In 1994… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • One of the best live bands of all time. Controversial Negro captures the primal energy of the JSBX live pretty well, but nothing is a satisfactory substitute for the real thing.
  • Madison show June 15th! Starting my liver exercises in preparation.
  • NYC
  • I saw these guys in my favourite small venue last year, the most sweaty and rewarding concert experience. Don't miss out on these guys!
  • everything i know about rock and roll i stole from Jon Spencer.
  • saw them 2 years ago in my city, Buenos Aires. They're fuckin mindblowing. Jon Spencer is the hottets frontman i've ever seen.
  • The blues is number one!
  • Mr. Spencer still rocks so hard. Last night in Berlin:
  • My review of Meat + Bone? I'm glad you asked:

API Calls