Primary Colours

Release date
4 May 2009
Running length
10 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Mirror's Image 4:50 82,682
2 Three Decades 2:49 91,387
3 Who Can Say 3:40 117,517
4 Do You Remember 3:27 92,471
5 New Ice Age 4:25 82,569
6 Scarlet Fields 4:43 92,307
7 I Only Think of You 7:07 76,605
8 I Can't Control Myself 3:27 65,763
9 Primary Colours 3:00 85,020
10 Sea Within a Sea 7:58 115,935

About this album

After the release of Strange House on Loog records in 2007, The Horrors signed to XL Recordings, where they released 2009’s Primary Colours. Containing singles Who Can Say, Sea Within a Sea and Mirror’s Image, it was favourably received by reviewers, with the NME praising it as the best album of 2009.

Other releases

Listening Trend

170,509listeners all time
5,451,688scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • Fifa51

    their best by far

    19 Aug 9:29pm Reply
  • KiR156

    10/10. любовь с первого прослушивания.

    16 Apr 11:46am Reply
  • blacknail

    The cover reminds me of The Cure's Pornography [2]

    3 Apr 3:06pm Reply
  • Sefyrot

    Просто волшебство.

    21 Feb 1:58pm Reply
  • andrey_ka

    love %)

    28 Aug 2013 Reply
  • Rogerrr57

    The cover reminds me of The Cure's Pornography

    20 Aug 2013 Reply
  • Patrizia_Hyou

    *_* Es mi album favorito de The Horrors <3

    14 Aug 2013 Reply
  • wi-lll

    They are clearly influenced by shoegaze, just listen to the guitar work. The shoegaze tag is more than appropriate.

    25 Apr 2013 Reply
  • Treason_is_bad

    Yeah, because MBV encompasses the entirety of shoegaze's sound. What about Pale Saints, Lush, and Slowdive? MBV stands out soundwise from pretty much every other shoegaze band at the time it feels wrong to call MBV shoegaze.

    15 Feb 2013 Reply
  • NathelieJulienn

    why the fuck are people tagging this as shoegaze??? go listen to my bloody valentine and compare them with this album. having a shoegaze position on the stage is a thing, making shoegaze music is another.

    11 Feb 2013 Reply
  • matt1337c

    I've been sleeping on this album. All this time, I thought skying as the superior album...

    17 Nov 2012 Reply
  • electrobaboon

    I've listened to this too much that I don't enjoy it as much now. :(

    4 Nov 2012 Reply
  • countinfive

    interpol? omg

    28 Aug 2012 Reply
  • fifteen-blows

    Primary Colours is truly an album that is streets ahead.

    4 Dec 2011 Reply
  • haushi

    very Interpol-ish

    27 Nov 2011 Reply
  • android1985

    "soooo much better than the first" [+1] Although I might even prefer Skying, this is pretty much brilliant :)

    6 Aug 2011 Reply
  • franbp

    great album

    16 May 2011 Reply
  • polideukhs

    I can say i am addicted to that disc!!i have many years to hear something like this!!

    11 Apr 2011 Reply
  • McSantosch

    It's gooooooodddddd

    23 Mar 2011 Reply
  • Aragorn_501

    It was a pleasant surprise when I decided to listen to this one. Amazing album.

    9 Feb 2011 Reply
  • All 62 shouts

Listening Now

Top Listeners