Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

The Heartbreaks


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Morecambe, United Kingdom (2009 – present)

The Heartbreaks are Matthew Whitehouse (vocals), Joseph Kondras (Drums), Ryan Wallace (Guitar) and Deaks (Bass).

The foursome, from Morecambe, UK, formed in May 2009 after growing up together and bonding over shared passions; Motown, bittersweet romance and the English seaside.

Newly signed to emerging independent label Nusic Sounds, and after a summer of festival shows and support tours with Hurts and Morrissey, the band return with their debut album, ‘Funtimes’, on 7th May.

‘Funtimes’ is a 10 track collection of “bright, witty and youthful anthems” produced by Tristan Ivemy (Babyshambles, Frank Turner, The Holloways) with additional production from Joe Cross (Hurts, Sound of Arrows), and Edwyn Collins and Sebastian Lewsley on the track ‘Remorseful’.

The lead single from the album, ‘Delay, Delay’, will be released on 30th April.

To announce the album’s release, the band made the track ‘Winter Gardens’ available as free download mp3 via and on 14th February.

The Heartbreaks are set to tour the UK in May.


Top Albums

Listening Trend

37,068listeners all time
335,632scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners