Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

The Headboys


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Based in Edinburgh, Scotland, Lou Lewis (guitar, vocals), George Boyter (bass, vocals), Calum Malcolm (keyboards, vocals) and Davy Ross (drums, vocals) formed The Headboys in 1977.

Signed to RSO their self-titled album “The Headboys” 1979 achieved relative success and included the excellent single “The Shape Of Things To Come.” But shortly after that success…the band disappeared, never to be heard from again!!

However, 30 years later came the news that a second album had been recorded shortly after their debut but remained unreleased. The Headboys “The Lost Album” released in December 2013 contains 10 tracks recorded for a follow-up album to their debut. Also included is a 34 page booklet jammed packed with the entire Headboys story plus tons of rare pictures! This album is dedicated to the memory of Davy Ross, Headboys drummer, who passed away in 2010.

Top Albums

Listening Trend

984listeners all time
5,611scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.