Drink the Sea

Glass Air
Release date
25 May 2010
Running length
10 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Animus Vox 6:42 157,176
2 Bad Wings 6:38 139,684
3 How to Be Eaten by a Woman 5:58 95,697
4 A Dream Within a Dream 5:22 104,789
5 Fistful of Silence 5:09 92,094
6 Between Two Points (feat. Swan) 5:33 115,470
7 We Swarm 5:53 101,079
8 Drive It Like You Stole It 5:55 140,436
9 Fortune Days 6:21 167,706
10 Starve the Ego, Feed the Soul 5:44 83,434

About this album

After months in the studio and 25 days into the tour, we are excited to announce that our first, full-length DRINK THE SEA album, including CD, vinyl, and deluxe packages, is now available through The Glitch Mob store.

We would like to thank all of you for the support and we hope you enjoy the music.

:: Fake Plastic Tunes Review ::
Drink the Sea is not the first electronic album to evoke an urban, nocturnal tone. However, the Glitch Mob is consistently successful here at creating a bird’s eye perspective of this hypothetical nighttime cityscape. Beginning with “Animus Vox”, the album’s rousing opener, and continuing through “A Dream Within a Dream”, this detached motif conjures elements of an aerial, scenic atmosphere. After a brief midsection lull- “Fistful of Silence” and “Between Two Points” are the album’s weakest links- Sea drops back down to earth with faster-paced highway tunes- including the single, “Drive It Like You Stole It”. While the sound is undeniably clubby (these tunes are without a doubt designed for the post-midnight dancefloor), the song structure is conceptual in nature. The synth lines and electronic loops rise and explode in the traditional mold- but the Glitch Mob takes those sounds in unpredictable directions once they inevitably reform. For all its excess and experimental gusto, the album remains a more or less reasonably efficient, calculating experience. The Glitch Mob DJs pace their electronic barrage well enough with the only real misstep being the aforementioned midsection.

Other releases

Listening Trend

307,508listeners all time
6,076,634scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.
  • Unsaidxpl

    Too bad there will never be another album as great as this.

    28 Apr 8:32pm Reply
  • Samurro


    21 Mar 11:19am Reply
  • ManDirky

    @Boskura: I hear a lot glitch-sounds on this album.

    16 Feb 3:38pm Reply
  • mangethegamer

    I've always been a "punk" and not found electronic music especially enthralling (exception dubstep, Skream <3) but i recently found out about Glitch Mob and maybe they are the group that'll make me change my mind.

    23 Dec 2013 Reply
  • Strudlif

    альбом шедевр, хочется ещё одного такого же шедеврального альбома от них, наверное в 2013 г выпустят, надеюсь)))

    4 Dec 2012 Reply
  • dege1m1

    incredible, i feel i can swim through each song and touch my soul.

    22 Nov 2012 Reply
  • -clump-

    one of the best albums of all time

    24 Jul 2012 Reply
  • Boskura

    why is it tagged als glitch / glitchhop so much? there's no glitch in drink the sea.. at least I don't sound that out. Just because the band's name includes this word? however the album is phenomenal and I reeaaally like it!

    12 Jun 2012 Reply
  • nutthugger

    every track for ending credits

    9 Jun 2012 Reply
  • valerus

    this album is absolutely amazing.

    16 Apr 2012 Reply
  • R4DIOH34D

    Does anybody give "Starve the Ego, Feed the Soul" any attention? It is up there with "Fistful of Silence."

    15 Jan 2012 Reply
  • Balczak

    awesome electronic !

    15 Jan 2012 Reply
  • Ne88ie

    the best!

    18 Nov 2011 Reply
  • Aymen82

    i Like Between two points very good song :)))

    29 Oct 2011 Reply
  • InSorrowWeTrust

    So damn good.

    12 Oct 2011 Reply
  • BlankIs1337

    Every song sounds exactly the same, Justice's major flaw, but, unlike Justice, these guys actually know how to write catchy breaks. Wow, I've never been so impressed with a repetitive album before. How do they do it!? Looks like their next effort is shaping up to be even better, if the We Can Make The World Stop EP is any indication of their next direction.

    10 Sep 2011 Reply
  • j3lle

    love them all!!!

    6 Aug 2011 Reply
  • Muotak

    amazing album _§

    17 Jul 2011 Reply
  • BillyVanHelsing


    5 Jul 2011 Reply
  • Mind_Plague

    Ahead of its time. This is how the decent dance music is going to sound like in 5 years or so.

    18 Jun 2011 Reply
  • All 38 shouts

Listening Now

Top Listeners