Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

The Ghost Inside


Everyone’s tags

More tags


South Bay, California

The Ghost Inside are a / band from South Bay, California. Their first release of “Now Or Never” on Mediaskare Records in 2006 was under their old name “A Dying Dream”.

2014 - Dear Youth
2012 - Get What You Give
2010 - Returners
2008 - Fury and the Fallen Ones

With the name change occurring at the start of 2007, The Ghost Inside began to make their mark on the hardcore scene. April 15th 2008 marked the date when they released their debut full-length record titled “Fury and the Fallen Ones”

Thanks to some special contacts (B-grade Australian celebrity Michael Crafter), The Ghost Inside were given the opportunity of a life time to come to Australia and support Australia’s prime Metalcore act I Killed The Prom Queen on their Say Goodbye tour also supported by Bring Me The Horizon and The Red Shore.

The Ghost Inside have now shared the stage with the likes of Stick To Your Guns, As Blood Runs Black, Bury Your Dead, Darkest Hour, Misery Signals, Parkway Drive, For The Fallen Dreams, Terror, On Broken Wings, Bleeding Through, Ceremony and many many more.

The band released this statement on December 22 2008.
“As it stands right now, we are taking all of January and most of February off to write a new record. We’ve been throwing around some ideas for songs, but nothing is complete as of yet. Expect our next record to be FASTER, HEAVIER, and ANGRIER than “Fury And The Fallen Ones.” It should be out by late Summer or possibly Fall.”

The bands newest offering dubbed “Returners” hit their online store on June 1st, 2010.


Top Albums


Add event

Listening Trend

204,780listeners all time
9,584,663scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • DrZaius_

    2 hours ago Reply

    Thirty Three will probably be my favorite TGI song of all time.

    10 May 1:20pm Reply
  • HerFadingSmile

    I did a new vocal cover. it would be awesome if u could give me some feedback under the video. thanks.

    29 Apr 1:09am Reply
  • HappyIsabel

    Never get tired of these guy's music.

    27 Apr 4:41pm Reply
  • ryanivory

    Why is The Deceiver not the most played song??

    21 Apr 8:37am Reply
  • SXR85G

    I agree with Returners being the best [2]

    20 Apr 2:53pm Reply
  • Givesmechills

    I dont like it either but I think it's not that bad

    19 Mar 9:09am Reply
  • Nasenrad

    Jason Butlers Part in "Wide eyed" makes me vomit ... unbelievable how bad it is, do these guys listen to the stuff they do ??

    11 Mar 6:19pm Reply
  • amndstorysofar

    Get What You Give > Dear Youth > Returners > Fury and the Fallen Ones

    27 Feb 11:50pm Reply

    I agree with Returners being the best. That said, Avalanche is retty good overall. They continue into their punk side of hardcore with melody and tempo. While I prefer their faster style on previous efforts, this is still a strong album musically. I wish they kept to Shane Frisby for the production, as this sounds anemic compared to previous albums and doesn't have the same wall of sound energy. Drums sound like total shit, like a pillow for the kick drum, and a pizza box for a snare.

    9 Feb 5:30pm Reply
  • madison_pony

    the best

    5 Feb 2:48am Reply
  • wahyutwidianto

    Dear Youth

    28 Jan 4:35am Reply
  • nostalgia-rush

    GWYG was what made me actually pay attention to The Ghost Inside. obviously, they played solid hardcore before that, but it just never made an impact on me. that being said, I am not disappointed whatsoever with the new album. needs time to grow, but I believe they headed in the right direction.

    25 Jan 7:18am Reply
  • 40belowsummer

    New group opened up called: metal singers with a wide range of vocal styles, which you can find here: please feel free to join and enhance my / our list with awesome metal singers in our forum.

    3 Jan 7:15pm Reply
  • thompsonjohn

    "Returners" will forever and always be their best piece of work The Ghost Inside have done up to this point in time. So far, the two albums that have followed have not been bad by any means, they've been above the standard actually, but year after year "Returners" becomes a little more iconic in my opinion, or atleast in my mind. I'm glad they're pushing on with their musical career despite a lot of bands in their genre and other bands that play metal in general throwing in the towel. The Ghost Inside and Mastodon are probably my two favorite bands playing today.

    30 Dec 2014 Reply
  • Registeel

    Wait a second Zaxx87 has it correct!

    22 Dec 2014 Reply
  • Registeel

    Returners > Get What You Give > Dear Youth > Fury and the Fallen Ones

    22 Dec 2014 Reply
  • super-pangolin

    FATFO >>>>>>>>>>> Returners > Dear Youth > GWYG

    18 Dec 2014 Reply
  • durden1991

    Типичная хуйня с брейкдаунами.

    17 Dec 2014 Reply
  • G0ze

    Returners > Fury and the Fallen Ones > Get What you give and Dear Youth

    13 Dec 2014 Reply
  • All 2586 shouts

Listening Now

Top Listeners