Loading player…

Large artwork

Dead Cities is a seminal 1996 album by experimental electronic music group The Future Sound of London.

Though almost without any lyrics to speak of, most of the first half of the album (with the exception of "Her Face Forms In Summertime") is dark and full of well structured malevolence in that its songs combine synthetic sounds with samples to create an apocalyptic, dystopian atmosphere, the second half of the disc is rather more relaxed however and FSOL combine the… read more



Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • This is how Fallout 4 should sound.
  • A perfect album to listen to while walking around Tokyo at night.
  • Best electronic album forever
  • quagmire <3 just great, it's so lovely
  • Yage
  • Can't get enough of this incredible album <3
  • brilliant.
  • An amazing listen, (A+).
  • I reckon its best ( or one of ) album of electronic ever...
  • One of my 5 most important albums in my library, also my favourites. Thanks for that.

API Calls