Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Fire Engines hailed from Edinburgh, United Kingdom and comprised David (Davy) Henderson (vocals/guitar), Murray Slade (guitar), Graham Main (bass), and Russell Burn (drums). The band name was inspired by a 13th Floor Elevators song. Henderson, Main, and Burn had previously been members of The Dirty Reds, along with Russell Burn's brother Tam Dean Burn, while Slade had played in Station Six.

Fire Engines' debut release was the Get Up And Use Me/Everything's Roses single, released on manager Angus… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • Lubricate Your Living Room!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • ♥ ))
  • Lol, when did that "The" get there?
  • Scotland, oh, Scotland. How I adore thee. Fire Engines are so awesome!
  • Hello Fire Engines. I wrote about you here
  • chance
  • never heard anything from them that i didn't find super great!
  • "Lubricate Your Living Room" is one of the most tightly knit, well made albums I've heard in ages.
  • Oh how I regret selling my Fire Engines 'Lubricate your living room' vinyl. Though I did sell all my records to buy my first instrument... Was that the name of the album, as well a track name? I forget...

API Calls