Under A New Sun

The Eternal
Running length
4 tracks
Running time



    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Under A New Sun (Sample) 0:52 27
2 Delirium & Desire (Sample) 0:49 16
3 Cast In Stone (Sample) 0:50 42
4 The Sleeper (Sample) Featuring Jeff Martin 0:50 17

About this album

The Eternal have completed work on their fourth album ‘Under A New Sun’ which was recorded in December 2009. Conceptually, the new album picks up where ‘Kartika’ left off with eastern influences, lashings of classic rock and their emotive lyrical approach. The band see their new album as their clearest vision yet, achieving a sound that has come far from their conception in 2003. This album will see the band experiment with new styles, combined with the colour, tone, textures and intricacies that have become the sound that defines The Eternal.

In order to help them achieve their vision, The Eternal has enlisted multi-instrumentalist, multi-platinum selling artist Jeff Martin (The Armada / The Tea Party) to produce the album. As a record producer, Martin has produced The Tea Party since their formation in 1990 and produced albums for other artists including Hundred Mile House, The Jay Murphy Band, Tenth Planet, along with assisting in the production of Roy Harper’s ‘The Green Man’. Martin brings 20 years of experience to the table, and The Eternal feel honored to have the chance to work with one of their major influences.

Co-engineering the album will be Paul Pilsneniks, who has worked with such artists as The Living End, The Mars Volta, Silverchair, Grinspoon and Alanis Morissette. The Eternal have also called on acclaimed Finnish keyboard player Maria Ilmoniemi (Tarja / Husky Rescue) to contribute.

Other releases

Listening Trend

486listeners all time
11,057scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

Top Listeners