Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

The Entire Population Of Hackney


Everyone’s tags

More tags


London, United Kingdom (1985 – 1985)

The Entire Population Of Hackney was a live band project lead by Adrian Smith, which featured members from Iron Maiden, FM and Urchin. The gig was performed at a London marquee in 1985, after Iron Maiden’s Live After Death tour.

It is most notable for being the spark that would lead to Adrian Smith forming his A.S.A.P. project in 1989 and also his departure from Iron Maiden in 1990.


* Adrian Smith (Urchin, Iron Maiden)

- Lead vocals (tracks 1-11), Lead/Rhythm Guitar (tracks 1-15)

* Nicko McBrain (Trust, Marshall fury, Iron Maiden)
- Drums (tracks 1-15)

* Martin Connoly (Marshall fury)
- Bass (tracks 1-11)

* Andy Barnett (Urchin, FM)
- Lead/Rhythm guitar, backing vocals (tracks 1-11)

* Dave Colwell (720, FM)
- Lead/Rhythm guitars, backing vocals (tracks 1-11)

* Dave Murray (Urchin, Iron Maiden)
- Lead/Rhythm guitar (tracks 12-15)

* Steve Harris (Iron Maiden)
- Bass (tracks 12-15)

* Bruce Dickinson (Samson, Iron Maiden)
- Lead vocals (tracks 13-15)

There were two gigs, one under the name The Entire Population of Hackney and the other under the name The Sherman Tankers. This audience recording was taken from the first show. It also featured Bruce Dickinson, Dave Murray and Steve Harris who joined the band on stage for the encores.

Listening Trend

Sorry, there was a problem fetching these charts. Please try again in a few minutes.

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.