Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

The Eastern Wave


The Eastern Wave
  • 10,800
  • 515


Everyone’s tags

More tags


The Eastern Wave (formerly En Masse) are an active three-piece noise rock / post-hardcore / shoegaze band from St. Augustine, Florida, United States. formed in 2005. The band is helmed by Jake Brown (ex-Moments in Grace, Decahedron & Twothirtyeight - currently still playing in Liquid Limbs, ISYA and Frodus) on vocals & guitar. Kevin Nowak (Liquid Limbs) plays drums, and Jeremy Rogers (Onslaught Dynamo, Exhaustra) plays bass.

The band released the “Populate” EP in October 20, 2010. This EP is a significant departure from the “All Covet, All Lose” record, while still retaining the signature overdriven bass & minimalist guitar combo The Eastern Wave has showcased on the 2 prior releases. Due to member changes, instrument changes & lyrical content, the energy of “Populate” far exceeds the band’s previous works.

TEW’s first record “All Covet, All Lose” was self-released in early 2009, and can be downloaded for free or purchased at

The Alarm EP, released under the name En Masse, was released in 2006 by Pop Up Records. It was recorded @ The Magpie Cage in Baltimore, MD by J. Robbins, and featured Steve Kleisath (Further Seems Forever, Strongarm, Shai Hulud) on drums, Eric Jernigan (City of Ships) on bass/vocals and TJ Stein (Exhaustra) on guitar.

Top Albums

Listening Trend

515listeners all time
10,800scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners