Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

The Earthbound


Everyone’s tags

More tags


The Earthbound was formed in Athens in 1998 by former members of The Last Drive, Honeydive, Rockin’ Bones and Engine-V. After playing locally for about a year, including a slot in Rockwave festival in 1999, the band recorded their debut 7’’ single The Valley/Riverside Song/Tercera Cancion, released with Fractal Press magazine.

The Earthbound signed to Trade Records and recorded their self-titled debut album with producer Jim Spliff. It came out in 2000 and featured 13 songs, including three covers of songs by Kyuss, Woody Guthrie and Guillermo Portaballes that showcased the band’s diverse influences.

In 2001 they recorded the soundtrack for the film STAKAMAN by Antonis Kafetzopoulos, which was released by M Records, and Alex K and Thanos A worked on the soundtrack for SOSE ME, released a few months later. The Earthbound spent the next eighteen months touring. They also took part in two benefit concerts for the campaign Escuelas para Chiapas and in June 2003 played at the demonstration against the EU summit in Thessaloniki. In September 2003 Louis joined on trumpet and percussion.

In 2004 they signed to Sirius (the record company formed by Manos Hadjidakis) and started working on their third album, BROTHERHOOD OF THE DOG, once again with producer Jim Spliff. The album was released later the same year and featured 11 songs (including an Ennio Morricone cover).

In early 2005 they played two gigs in Cyprus and recruited a second trumpet player, Johnny Mato.


Top Albums

Listening Trend

1,628listeners all time
19,418scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners