Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

The Dynamic Superiors


Everyone’s tags

More tags


The Dynamic Superiors are a Motown group from Washington, D.C., United States.

The group formed in 1963 with members Tony Washington (lead), George Spann (1st tenor), George Peterback, Jr. (2nd tenor), Michael McCalpin (baritone), and Maurice Washington (bass). After a ten year wait, they received their first recording contract in 1974. They recorded with moderate success throughout the 1970s. One of their best selling hits was “Shoe Shoe Shine” in 1975. They were unique in that Tony Washington was openly homosexual, and sometimes dressed in drag onstage. The group’s last recording came in 1977. George Spann joined The Flamingos in 2001.

The group was reformed by George Spann in 2006, following the breakup of the Flamingos. The other members were three of the other Flamingos members: Larry Jordan, Earnest “Just Mike” Gilbert, and James Faison. Original lead singer Tony Washington is now deceased.


Top Albums

Listening Trend

1,951listeners all time
8,090scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners