Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

The Deacons


Everyone’s tags

More tags


There are several groups with the Deacons name. The albums Maiden America and Jump Tonight! were recorded by The Deacons formed by John O’Connor, Charles Mitchell, Geoff Holdridge, and Chris Polk in 1995 in Alexandria Virginia.The group still performs today, playing Blues, Rock, and a little Jazz. The Deacons compose much of their own music, and create novel arrangements when covering the music of others. Currently, the Deacons lineup includes Georgia Slim Wilson on vocals, keyboards, and piano; John Sterling on vocals and guitar; Geoff Holdridge on vocals and electric viola; Charles Mitchell on drums and vocals; and John O’Connor on vocals and bass guitar.


Top Albums

Listening Trend

2,653listeners all time
6,902scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners