Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

The Civilian Project


Everyone’s tags

More tags


The Civilian Project, or Civilian, was the name under which Audioslave recorded 14 demo songs that were leaked in the Internet around April 2002. The set contained most of the songs that were to be featured in their self-titled debut album, albeit most of them in a different form and/or with another title (“Cochise” was title “Save Yourself”, for instance), and also two songs that wouldn’t make it to the album: “Turn to Gold” (also known as “Golden Visions”) and “We Got the Better Bomb”.

Like Audioslave, The Civilian Project consisted of Chris Cornell (of Soundgarden and Temple of the Dog fame), and Rage Against The Machine’s instrumentalists Tom Morello (guitar), Tim Commerford (bass) and Brad Wilk (drums).

Listening Trend

7,223listeners all time
37,186scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.