Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

The Cast Before The Break


Everyone’s tags

More tags


The Cast Before the Break is an indie/ambient rock band based out of Albany, NY, now signed to Deep Elm Records. The group put out its debut full band release, “As Your Shoulders Turn On You” in 2008, which chronicles a man’s journey through a coma, under the line-up of: TJ Foster (V,G), Jordan Stewart (G), Jeremy Carter (G,V), and Ben Hemingway (D). After positive reviews, touring, and a performance at the 2008 Bamboozle Festival, the band experienced some line-up changes (including a stint featuring two of the current members of post-rock group, Athletics), and eventually Lars Ewell (B) and Ryan Crosby (D) rounded out the rhythm section. The band is recorded their full-length album, “Still”, in Boston with Mike Lapierre (Engineering work for Death Cab for Cutie, Brand New) throughout the month of April 2009. The band self-released “Still” and toured, handling all promotion on their own. In March 2011, Deep Elm Records (The Appleseed Cast, Moving Mountains, Athletics) signed the band, and have re-released both the full-length album and original EP. “Still” was remastered in 2011 by Mike Kalajian at 30/30 Studios (Moving Mountains, Ace Enders).


Top Albums

Listening Trend

3,903listeners all time
44,151scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.