Loading player…

Large artwork

Shake Your Money Maker is the debut album by the American blues-rock band The Black Crowes, released in January 1990 (see 1990 in music). It's the only album by the band to feature guitarist Jeff Cease. The album is named after a classic blues song written by Elmore James. The Black Crowes have played the song live many times over the years, but it is not included on this album.

Shake Your Money Maker peaked at #4 on Billboard's Top… read more



Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • 25 years old....man, time flies.
  • Had this tape in my walkman back in the day. I didn't think to change it for a year or more. Every morning every afternoon same thing never bored.
  • great smoking music[2] mah nigga
  • Been listening to them since they first came out amazing band
  • What a masterpiece... I re-discovered it some days ago and still can't stop listening to it.
  • Absolutely one the the best.....ever.
  • Perfect, one of their best albums.
  • Really amazing album.
  • Discazo y punto.
  • great smoking music

API Calls