Light In The Attic
Release date
11 Apr 2006
Running length
10 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Young Men Dead 5:31 91,472
2 The First Vietnamese War 3:29 66,161
3 The Sniper at the Gates of Heaven 4:15 51,880
4 The Prodigal Sun 4:21 45,792
5 Black Grease 4:31 75,557
6 Manipulation 5:56 51,670
7 Empire 5:33 40,569
8 Better Off Alone 3:02 51,319
9 Bloodhounds On My Trail 3:51 51,323
10 Call to Arms 18:02 33,453

About this album

Passover is the debut album from Austin, Texas psychedelic rock band The Black Angels, released in 2006. A cover of Jimmy Cliff’s “Vietnam” with modernized lyrics referring to the Iraq War is hidden after “Call To Arms”. Nate Ryan - bass, guitar Stephanie Bailey - drums, percussion Christian Bland - guitar, bass, vocals Alex Maas - vocals, bass Jennifer Raines - drone machine all music by The Black Angels Publishing Co. (ASCAP) Recorded and Mixed by Erik Wofford at Cacophony Recording Studio (except tracks 5 & 6 by Ross Ingram at Wire Recording & Shh! Recording) Mastered by Dave Cooley at Bionic Graphic Design by Christian Bland & Brian Jones Printed by Thingmakers

Other releases

Listening Trend

Sorry, there was a problem fetching these charts. Please try again in a few minutes.

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • Prosto_tosha

    Their best album, for sure. Played it countless times in my car.

    14 Nov 2014 Reply
  • Barely-A-Vapor

    I find the lack of variation disappointing.. too many similarities in each of the songs.

    11 Mar 2014 Reply
  • william_0191

    Their BEST without a doubt.

    20 Jun 2013 Reply
  • starbearer-

    Seeing all the praise on this album, I suppose I'll catch a bit of flack, but... yeah... first few songs in and yeah... pretty sweet. But by song 6 you realize that there isn't a whole lot of variation in the song writing and instrumentation. Though by the time they put out that"Directions to See a Ghost" album they seemed to of fixed that a bit. I think passover is a great album... not quite as great as everyone has been saying it is. I'm pretty picky though, and I wouldn't hold it against anyone who does say that this album is the best ever.

    29 May 2013 Reply
  • GeorgePetrenko

    best psych rock album of all time....probably [2]

    24 Mar 2013 Reply
  • FleggoBimpkord

    Not my favorite band by a long shot. But my favorite album. By a long shot.

    19 Nov 2012 Reply
  • seannyboy76

    Such a great album, I wish I could hear it all over again for the first time.

    10 Aug 2012 Reply
  • KilgoreTrout2

    best psych rock album of all time....probably

    6 May 2012 Reply
  • psychedali

    every song on this album is unforgettable and a masterpiece

    27 Mar 2012 Reply
  • madamadam99

    this album is the business...not a dud tune on it....quality.

    28 Feb 2012 Reply
  • Molks_Girl

    without any doubt one of the best albums of all time.

    22 Feb 2012 Reply
  • Piezy

    Gee-wizz what a great album. 20 scrilla for a DLP on Amazon, not half bad.

    13 Jan 2012 Reply
  • CastofCheersfan

    Not one weak song on this, definitely my favourite black angels album.

    22 Aug 2011 Reply
  • cheza64


    9 Aug 2011 Reply
  • JustSomeOldJoe

    One helluva strong album, top to bottom.

    22 Feb 2011 Reply
  • Lone__Wolf

    Jim Morrison all over

    15 Jan 2011 Reply
  • Aufachsee


    7 Oct 2010 Reply
  • herewego13

    Perfect!! Such an amazing album. And it's even better on acid :))

    11 Jul 2010 Reply
  • william_0191

    I'm addicted on this album, fucking great one!!!

    5 Jun 2010 Reply
  • AliceInChains15

    I totally agree, this is indeed one of the best albums of recent memory, and is fast becoming one of my favourites of all time. Not a bad song on it, every minute is enjoyable, except of course the empty minutes between Call to Arms and the bonus track. I am looking forward to the new album with much anticipation.

    23 May 2010 Reply
  • All 39 shouts

Top Listeners